why the friday

interior architecture + product design

Clients

Our studio is dedicated to all clients who place importance on good, functional design. Whether it’s in the commercial or the private sector, why the friday’s team is open to all kinds of jobs and clients!
Jobs are always welcome!

Consultation

Rethinking the process - why not? We care for our clients and their projects from the very beginning. It happens way too often that someone gets in touch with us just after signing rental or purchase contracts. In order to create realistic time frames and to guarantee enough time to let good thoughts grow, we support our customers by choosing the right place or the right location that fit their ideas - especially by looking closely at the contexts of location and concept. Not only do we support our clients during the whole project, but also well beyond its completion. Additionally, we can help our clients organize events and openings!
Don’t hesitate to call us!

Interior Concept

In close cooperation with our clients, our team creates designs and looks for the interiors of new buildings or conversions. It is imperative that the concept always fits the location and the client’s wishes. The interplay of interior concept and corporate design of a commercial project is of great importance - and we also coordinate its development by tapping our extensive local network. Planning interiors for our clients, we pay special attention to the small details. For those who do not bother with the next chapter, Furniture Design, we are happy to select furniture and to advise our clients on where to buy them.
You gotta like it!

Furniture Design

Whether your furniture is integrated in an interior design or free-standing - why the friday designs furniture for all sectors. Our studio creates furniture and small products and takes care of both production and delivery from our network of manufacturers. We believe that materials and surfaces are supposed to be touched and handled. We want you to do just that, thus providing you with samples of the things you’ll later sit or eat on.
Furniture does not have to be off-the-shelf!

Temporary Design

why the friday can also craft things that won’t be around forever. We develop design concepts and furniture for events, trade fairs and temporary locations. Of course, we can also do what hip folks, including us, refer to as “pop up”!
By the way: counters are furniture, too!

why the friday

innenarchitektur + produktgestaltung

Kunden

Unser Studio richtet sich an alle, die mit guter Gestaltung voran gehen wollen - egal, ob im gewerblichen oder privaten Raum. Das Team von why the friday ist offen für alle Aufgaben und Kunden!
Immer her mit den Jobs!

Beratung

Reihenfolge überdenken - why not? Uns ist es wichtig, unsere Kunden und deren Projekte von Anfang an zu betreuen - viel zu oft klingelt das Telefon erst nach Abschluss eines Mietvertrags oder Kaufes. Um realistische Zeitpläne und Zeit für die Entwicklung guter Ideen zu generieren, beraten wir schon bei der Auswahl eines geeigneten Ortes oder Raumes, der der Aufgabe gerecht wird und sich nicht als Fass ohne Boden entpuppt. Daher wird vor allem der Zusammenhang des Ortes mit der Idee des Vorhabens bewertet. Auch während des Projekts beraten wir ganzheitlich und unterstützen bei der Organisation von Abläufen bei der späteren Nutzung und gerne auch mal bei der Organisation einer Eröffnung oder eines Events!
Also nicht zögern anzurufen!

Raumkonzept

Für Innenräume von Neubauten und Umbauten entwickelt unser Team individuelle Designs und entwirft einen Gesamtlook in engem Austausch mit dem Auftraggeber. Passend zum Ort und der Aufgabe muss es sein! Ein Zusammenspiel von Raumkonzept und Corporate Design wird bei gewerblichen Projekten nicht nur groß geschrieben, sondern auf Wunsch auch von uns koordiniert und von Partnern aus unserem Netzwerk umgesetzt. Für die Planung und Umsetzung liegen uns vor allem die kleinen Details am Herzen. Wer sich im nächsten Punkt „Möbelgestaltung“ nicht wiederfindet, für den suchen wir auch die Möblierung aus und die stellen die passenden Lieferanten zusammen!
Gefallen muss es!

Möbelgestaltung

Eingebunden in ein Raumkonzept oder völlig frei stehend - individuelle Möbel entstehen bei uns für alle Bereiche! Unser Studio entwirft Möbel und kleine Produkte und kümmert sich um die Herstellung und Lieferung durch unser Netzwerk an Produzenten. Materialien und Oberflächen müssen angefasst werden - daher wollen wir, dass auch Sie das können und bemustern das, worauf man nachher sitzt oder isst!
Keine Möbel von der Stange!

Temporäres Design

why the friday kann auch Sachen machen, die bald wieder verschwinden! Wir entwickeln Gestaltungskonzepte und Möbel für Events, Messen und temporäre Locations für alle, die hip genug sind, letzteres als “Pop-Up” zu bezeichnen - so wie wir!
Übrigens: Auch Theken sind Möbel!